Confidence Beyond the Skin-Natural Tips for Healthy Hair!

hairMy hair is curly and frizzy and I feel like I am always struggling to find the right product to tame my locks. I have been doing some research to see what natural ingredients can help improve the look and texture of my hair and I thought I would share my findings with you.

To Encourage Growth-Avocado Oil, B Vitamins and Vit E are found in many hair products and can help support hair growth. It turns out they have skin AND hair healing properties! Ligustrum powder, from the berries of the privet tree, can help prevent color change and hair loss. Look for it on many product labels.

To Help Treat Dandruff-If you suffer from Dandruff, you may want to look for a product that contains Tea Tree oil. It actually has some antibacterial and antifungal properties.

Damaged hair-Aloe vera can help heal damaged hair just like it helps heal the skin. It also can help reduce oily build up. Coconut oil is one of the best natural oils for the hair. If you massage coconut oil into the scalp before conditioning, it can help improve the feel of damaged hair. It can actually protect from sun and environmental damage because it coats the hair shaft.

I have my work cut out for me to find the perfect hair product that includes all of these wonderful natural ingredients. Let me know if you find the perfect formula first!

Check out the beauty corner of the main newsletter/blog page where I will highlight a different beauty product every month! www.kaseydrapeaudamatopac.wordpress.com

I am always looking for new blog topics or interesting products. Send your ideas to kasey.drapeaudamato@gmail.com.

I have been asked if I receive any financial incentive to mention products in my newsletter/blog and the answer is no. I only comment on products that I have used myself or that I recommend to patients because they have unique benefits. However, I am a clinical trainer for both Medicis (Dysport/Restylane) and Allergan (Botox/Juvederm).

Leave a Reply

