Confidence Beyond The Skin-Look Your Best This Holiday Season!

Confidence Beyond The Skin-Look Your Best This Holiday Season!

 holiday-partyWhen the holidays are upon us, most of our calendars become full of social commitments. There are family obligations, office parties and a plethora of events for kids. Every weekend is packed full and sometimes these holiday social engagements are the only time all year that we can catch up with extended family or old friends. We all want to look our best, but who has time between shopping, writing holiday cards, and wrapping presents to take care of ourselves?

Here are a few suggestions that are quick and can help you look and feel great for the holidays!

Make-up-There are a couple of new make-up products from Stila that are so much fun! One of my fstila eyeshadowavorites is the eye shadow pallets. They have a special holiday edition that has some great colors for the season and is available at Sephora and online. My absolute favorite party product is Stila all over shimmer liquid luminizer fluid illuminant. Just a couple of drops on your cheek bones gives your skin a sparkly sheen that makes you glow. I wore it to my office holiday party and got a lot of compliments!  Pick up some  for your next party and you will surely have the most radiant skin in the room.

Treatments-If you are a  man or don’t particularly like make up, get a fresh “look” by getting a fresh hair cut or blow dry and you will feel uplifted and confident under the mistle toe at your next event. For those who want to look rested and relaxed and have about 30-45 minutes to spare, a few drops of Botox and filler can act as an instant “liquid lift” and erase fine lines and folds on the face. These are so fun because you can see a big improvement in just a few days, but  always remember to make sure you have a few days before your party  in the event you need time to allow small bruises to heal.

Attitude-This works for all budgets and personalities. Have you ever realized that you want to be smiling facearound your friends who have fun and laugh a lot? Happiness is contagious and a smile can really brighten the room at any event. If you are feeling a little bit like the grinch this season, your facial expression will reflect your attitude and you will appear tired, stressed or drained in front of all of your family and friends. It doesn’t take much energy to smile…try it and you will soon see how your happiness will attract people to you who want to be up lifted by your spirit! That is the best holiday gift you can give anyone!

As a special holiday gift to my loyal blog and Facebook followers, I am offering a holiday gift to you this season! Anyone who starts a new series of Photorejuvenation treatments or Fractional laser non-ablative laser treatments between Dec  1-15 will receive their 5th treatment on me! ($500-800 value!) Schedule a free consultation to discuss if these treatments are appropriate for your skin and remind me that you saw my holiday blog special!

Check out the beauty corner of the main newsletter/blog page where I will highlight a different beauty product every month! www.kaseydrapeaudamatopac.wordpress.com

I am always looking for new blog topics or interesting products. Send your ideas to kasey.drapeaudamato@gmail.com.

I have been asked if I receive any financial incentive to mention products in my newsletter/blog and the answer is no. I only comment on products that I have used myself or that I recommend to patients because they have unique benefits. However, I am a clinical trainer for both Medicis (Dysport/Restylane) and Allergan (Botox/Juvederm).

For my fellow tech-y followers, I have started daily skin and lifestyle tweets on Twitter! To stay up to date on the latest, you can follow me @kaseydamatopac . For those Facebook fanatics out there, I have also created a FB fan page! Go ahead and “like” the page to stay up to date on the latest in skin care! http://www.facebook.com/KaseyDrapeauDamato

Leave a Reply

