Confidence Beyond the Skin-Are You Taking Control of Your Health this Spring?

If you are like me and my staff, you may have suffered from a spring cold or flu over the past few weeks. It seems that this year the pesky, infectious bugs have been particularly persistent. They can really knock the energy out of you.

After a week or so of feeling lousy, I headed to my internist to get some antibiotics. She told me I did not need antibiotics because I was suffering from a mild viral infection. I needed to rest, take some vitamins and take care of myself. She reminded me that I am low on Vitamin D and should be taking an extra supplement every day to help prevent cancer.

I do not have a lot of time for rest, but fortunately for me, one of my patients turned me on to her line of vitamin supplements in spray form! They are awesome! While they do not have a vitamin D spray (yet), I am in love with to the vitamin C spray to help boost immunity, and I use the sleep spray with Melatonin and Valerian root every night! They even have a spray for adults who don’t eat enough fruits and veggies, that is packed with energy boosting vitamins. And they even have a line for kids! Check out Marz  great vitamin spray line!

I am feeling much better now, and even our staff is mostly healthy at the moment. I am taking my vitamins daily, getting 7-8 hours of sleep, drinking plenty of water, and remembering to wash my hands often. Don’t forget to drink water if you are still suffering from winter time eczema like me, or if your skin is dry and itchy. Many people are still experiencing itchy skin due to dry weather. Follow my tips for itchy backs, legs and hands by reading through some previous blog posts.

Itchy Hands Blog Post 1/2012

Dry Itchy Skin Blog Post 12/2011

Now that we are past the first quarter of the year and taxes and insurance deductibles are behind us, be sure to schedule your routine doctor visits for women’s health issues, colonoscopies, cholesterol checks, eye exams and skin cancer checks.  Take care of yourself and make 2012 your year of good health!

Check out the new beauty corner of the main newsletter/blog page where I will highlight a different beauty product every month! www.kaseydrapeaudamatopac.wordpress.com

I am always looking for new blog topics or interesting products. Send your ideas to kasey.drapeaudamato@gmail.com.

I have been asked if I receive any financial incentive to mention products in my newsletter/blog and the answer is no. I only comment on products that I have used myself or that I recommend to patients because they have unique benefits. However, I am a clinical trainer for both Medicis (Dysport/Restylane) and Allergan (Botox/Juvederm).

For my fellow tech-y followers, I have started daily skin and lifestyle tweets on Twitter! To stay up to date on the latest, you can follow me @kaseydamatopac . For those Facebook fanatics out there, I have also created a FB fan page! Go ahead and “like” the page to stay up to date on the latest in skin care! http://www.facebook.com/KaseyDrapeauDamato

Leave a Reply

